Scholarships for participation in the 2024 O-Ringen Academy

The IOF gives financial support (scholarships) to participate in O-Ringen Academy to selected participants from developing orienteering nations. Eight applicants for the O-Ringen Academy 2024 have been granted scholarships from the IOF to participate in the 2024 O-Ringen Academy:

  • Rehab Abdel Raouf (EGY)
  • Ahmet Polat (TUR)
  • Hasan Akdogan (TUR)
  • Safaa Al Abboodi (IRQ)
  • Sayeesha Kirani (IND)
  • Ho-Lam Marcus Cheung (HKG)
  • Yang Lihuai (CHN)
  • Fu Zichang (CHN)

O-Ringen 2024 and the Academy will take place in Smålandskusten, Sweden. Academy Responsible is Jaroslav Kacmarcik in the IOF Global Development Commission.

Read more about the O-Ringen Academy here